SNEAK PREVIEWS

ANNA KARENINA

ANNA KARENINA is acclaimed director Joe Wright’s bold, theatrical new vision of the epic story of love, stirringly adapted from Leo Tolstoy’s great novel by Academy Award winner Tom Stoppard (SHAKESPEARE IN LOVE). The film marks the third collaboration of the director with Academy Award-nominated actress Keira Knightley and Academy Award-nominated producers Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, and Paul Webster, following their award-winning box office successes PRIDE AND PREJUDICE and ATONEMENT.

Set in late-19th-century Russia high-society, the aristocrat Anna Karenina enters into a life-changing affair with the affluent Count Vronsky.

SCREENING INFO

Wednesday, November 28, 7 PM
Regal Westgate 11
(4477 South Lamar Boulevard)
FREE for AFS Members Only, Subject to Theater Capacity - Join or renew now to attend!

Each pass admits two into the screening.


Upcoming Events

Art Horror: AMUCK
Sun, 26 Oct 2014
5:00 PM - 6:40 PM

Arthouse: ABUSE OF WEAKNESS
Sun, 26 Oct 2014
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM

History of TV: Special Edition: SATANIC PANIC
Mon, 27 Oct 2014
8:00 PM - 10:15 PM

Avant Cinema: Avant Garde Cinema of the 1920s: France, Part 2
Wed, 29 Oct 2014
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Essential Cinema: NAYAK (THE HERO)
Thu, 30 Oct 2014
7:30 PM - 9:45 PM

Art Horror: HAUSU
Fri, 31 Oct 2014
10:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Art Horror: HAUSU
Sun, 02 Nov 2014
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

New Releases: JEALOUSY
Sun, 02 Nov 2014
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

New Releases: JEALOUSY
Mon, 03 Nov 2014
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Special Event: Houston Film Commission's TEXAS FILMMAKER'S SHOWCASE 2014
Tue, 04 Nov 2014
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Narratives-In-Progress: PETTING ZOO
Wed, 05 Nov 2014
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
(America/Chicago)

Essential Cinema: JOI BABA FELUNATH (THE ELEPHANT GOD)
Thu, 06 Nov 2014
7:30 PM - 9:45 PM

New Releases: WINTER IN THE BLOOD with director and cast in attendance
Fri, 07 Nov 2014
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM


More Events Print View