TEXAS INDEPENDENT FILM NETWORK

SIRONIA

Inspired by the music of singer-songwriter Wes Cunningham, SIRONIA is the story of a talented musician who has been chewed up and spit out by the Hollywood music machine. Frustrated by his broken career, Thomas Fisher and his wife Molly impulsively pack up and move to small town Sironia, Texas to live a more authentic life and raise their first child near Molly's brother and his family. Despite the change of scenery, Thomas's deep resentment over his lost dreams gets the best of him as he struggles to find peace with his stalled career, until he remembers what he loved about music - and Molly - in the first place.

SIRONIA (Official Trailer) from Brandon Dickerson on Vimeo.


Upcoming Events

Essential Cinema: BALL OF FIRE
Thu, 28 Aug 2014
7:30 PM - 8:25 PM

Arthouse: GAS-S-S-S
Fri, 29 Aug 2014
8:00 PM - 9:25 PM

ALAMO KIDS CLUB: THE NEVERENDING STORY II
Sat, 30 Aug 2014
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Arthouse: GAS-S-S-S
Sun, 31 Aug 2014
2:00 PM - 3:25 PM

Narratives-In-Progress: LOST COLONY
Wed, 03 Sep 2014
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Special Screening: NO NO: A DOCKUMENTARY
Wed, 03 Sep 2014
7:30 PM - 9:15 PM

Essential Cinema: ASHES AND DIAMONDS
Thu, 04 Sep 2014
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Arthouse: Orson Welles' OTHELLO
Sun, 07 Sep 2014
4:00 PM - 5:35 PM

New Releases: WAR STORY
Sun, 07 Sep 2014
7:00 PM - 8:35 PM

Moviemaker Dialogue: Clearing it: Filmmakers, Musicians, and Copyright Law
Mon, 08 Sep 2014
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Arthouse: Orson Welles' OTHELLO
Tue, 09 Sep 2014
7:00 PM - 8:40 PM

Narratives-In-Progress: FOUND FOOTAGE 3D
Wed, 10 Sep 2014
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Arthouse: LEVEL FIVE
Wed, 10 Sep 2014
7:30 PM - 9:20 PM


More Events Print View