TEXAS INDEPENDENT FILM NETWORK

SIRONIA

Inspired by the music of singer-songwriter Wes Cunningham, SIRONIA is the story of a talented musician who has been chewed up and spit out by the Hollywood music machine. Frustrated by his broken career, Thomas Fisher and his wife Molly impulsively pack up and move to small town Sironia, Texas to live a more authentic life and raise their first child near Molly's brother and his family. Despite the change of scenery, Thomas's deep resentment over his lost dreams gets the best of him as he struggles to find peace with his stalled career, until he remembers what he loved about music - and Molly - in the first place.

SIRONIA (Official Trailer) from Brandon Dickerson on Vimeo.


Upcoming Events

Moviemaker Dialogue: Campaign Marketing for Crowdfunders, presented by Indiegogo
Mon, 22 Sep 2014
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Arthouse: BLOW-UP
Tue, 23 Sep 2014
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Avant Cinema: Avant Garde Cinema of the 1920s: France, Part 1
Wed, 24 Sep 2014
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Essential Cinema: SARAGOSSA MANUSCRIPT
Thu, 25 Sep 2014
7:30 PM - 10:40 PM

Best of the Fests: Sundance Shorts
Fri, 26 Sep 2014
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

KID'S CLUB: The Magic Sword
Sat, 27 Sep 2014
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Auteur Obscure: THE HOT, THE COOL & THE VICIOUS
Sun, 28 Sep 2014
2:00 PM - 3:35 PM

Arthouse: SAVAGE GOLD
Mon, 29 Sep 2014
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Essential Cinema: MAHANAGAR (THE BIG CITY)
Thu, 02 Oct 2014
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Art Horror: POSSESSION
Fri, 03 Oct 2014
8:00 PM - 10:10 PM

Art Horror: POSSESSION
Sun, 05 Oct 2014
2:00 PM - 4:10 PM


More Events Print View