TEXAS INDEPENDENT FILM NETWORK

SIRONIA

Inspired by the music of singer-songwriter Wes Cunningham, SIRONIA is the story of a talented musician who has been chewed up and spit out by the Hollywood music machine. Frustrated by his broken career, Thomas Fisher and his wife Molly impulsively pack up and move to small town Sironia, Texas to live a more authentic life and raise their first child near Molly's brother and his family. Despite the change of scenery, Thomas's deep resentment over his lost dreams gets the best of him as he struggles to find peace with his stalled career, until he remembers what he loved about music - and Molly - in the first place.

SIRONIA (Official Trailer) from Brandon Dickerson on Vimeo.


Upcoming Events

Art Horror: AMUCK
Sun, 26 Oct 2014
5:00 PM - 6:40 PM

Arthouse: ABUSE OF WEAKNESS
Sun, 26 Oct 2014
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM

History of TV: Special Edition: SATANIC PANIC
Mon, 27 Oct 2014
8:00 PM - 10:15 PM

Avant Cinema: Avant Garde Cinema of the 1920s: France, Part 2
Wed, 29 Oct 2014
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Essential Cinema: NAYAK (THE HERO)
Thu, 30 Oct 2014
7:30 PM - 9:45 PM

Art Horror: HAUSU
Fri, 31 Oct 2014
10:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Art Horror: HAUSU
Sun, 02 Nov 2014
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

New Releases: JEALOUSY
Sun, 02 Nov 2014
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

New Releases: JEALOUSY
Mon, 03 Nov 2014
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Special Event: Houston Film Commission's TEXAS FILMMAKER'S SHOWCASE 2014
Tue, 04 Nov 2014
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Narratives-In-Progress: PETTING ZOO
Wed, 05 Nov 2014
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
(America/Chicago)

Essential Cinema: JOI BABA FELUNATH (THE ELEPHANT GOD)
Thu, 06 Nov 2014
7:30 PM - 9:45 PM

New Releases: WINTER IN THE BLOOD with director and cast in attendance
Fri, 07 Nov 2014
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM


More Events Print View