Slideshow image

TEXAS FILM AWARDS 15th (crystaL) anniversary


To reserve your ticket or table for the 2016 Texas Film Awards (March 10),
please click here.  Book early for priority table placement!

For questions about sponsorship of the 2016 Texas Film Awards and The Texas Party,
please contact Charlotte Hill (512.322.0145 x 3213).


Thank you to everyone who joined us for the 15th (Crystal Anniversary) Texas Film Hall of Fame Awards on March 12, 2015. We honored Bonnie Curtis (who received the LALIQUE trophy), Guillermo del Toro, Tommy Lee Jones (recipient of the H-E-B Texas Legend award), Luke Wilson, BOYHOOD (recipient of the Variety Creative Impact in Cinema award), and posthumous awards were given to L.M. Kit Carson and Christopher Evan Welch.

The night was emceed by Mike Judge, and our wonderful co-chairs were Bobbi Topfer and Armando Zambrano.

We raised over $800,000 for Texas' creative community! 

Thank you to our table and ticket buyers, live and silent auction donors and bidders, Fund a Filmmaker donors, and our sponsors: the Backyard, H-E-B, Milton Verret, Moody Foundation2 Gingers WhiskeyArts+LaborAudi USA, Curious Cork, Dos EquisSXSW Film FestivalAggreko, Echelon Limos, Four Seasons Hotel Austin, Freeman, ILIOS Lighting DesignGibson Guitar Texas, JP's Peace Love & Happiness Foundation, Kendra ScottLalique, Marquee, Need & Foremost. 

Thanks to our media partners: Variety Magazine, Texas Monthly, Austin Chronicle and Time Warner Cable News. 

WHAT A NIGHT! #texasfilm




USA TODAY -- "Texas films more than just Westerns and horror flicks," by Rick Jervis, March 13, 2015.
​INDIEWIRE -- "Watch: Steven Spielberg's Touching Tribute to Bonnie Curtis in Texas," by Casey Cipriani, March 13, 2015.
TIME WARNER CABLE NEWS -- "Patricia Arquette at the Texas Film Awards," by Victor Diaz, March 13, 2015.
TIME WARNER CABLE NEWS -- "Austin Film Society Hosts Annual Texas Film Awards," by Victor Diaz, March 13, 2015.
REUTERS --  "Sans snark, Austin forms film hub with friends and SXSW," Piya Sinha-Roy, March 13, 2015.
THE AUSTIN-AMERICAN STATESMAN -- "Texas Film Awards, 03.12.15," Staff, March 12, 2015.
AUSTIN 360 -- "Texas Film Hall of Fame Awards honors Wilson, del Toro, others," Joe Gross, March 13, 2015.
HONOLULU PULSE -- "Freestyle: Aloha from the Texas Film Awards," Elizabeth Kieszkowski,  March 13, 2015.
KEYE TV -- "Texas Film Hall Of Fame Awards," March 13, 2015.
KVUE ABC -- "Hollywood heavyweights celebrate Austin film scene," Kris Betts, March 13, 2015.
KXAN NBC -- "Austin Film Society honors legends and newcomers," David Scott, March 12, 2015.
MY FOX AUSTIN FOX 7 NEWS -- "Texans honored at the 15th annual Texas Film Awards," Staff, March 12, 2015.
INDIEWIRE -- "Richard Linklater's 30 Year Vision: An Oral History of the Austin Film Society," Eric Kohn, March 12, 2015.
MOVIES WITH BUTTERKVUE ABC -- "Crowds pour into town for SXSW," March 12, 2015.
KXAN NBC -- "15th Texas Film Awards to honor Texans in film industry," Daniel Gravois, March 12, 2015.
MY FOX AUSTIN --  "Texans to be honored at the 15th annual Texas Film Awards," Bridget Spencer, March 12, 2015.
VARIETY -- "Austin Film Society Fetes Lone Star Heroes," Andrew Barker, March 12, 2015.
MOVIES WITH BUTTERTWC NEWS - AUSTIN -- "Thursday's Texas Film Awards to Honor Texans in Film Industry," March 12, 2015.

Our 2015 Texas Film Awards honorees include

L.M. Kit Carson

Bonnie Curtis

Guillermo del Toro, Honorary Texan

Tommy Lee Jones

Evan Welch (Posthumous)

Luke Wilson


BOYHOOD to receive
Variety’s Creative Impact in Cinema Award
Director Richard Linklater and stars Patricia Arquette
and Ellar Coltrane will be in attendance to receive the award.

Patricia Arquette 

Ellar Coltrane

Richard Linklater


Our 2015 Texas Film Awards Presenters include 

Louis Black,
L.M. Kit Carson's Posthumous Award

Steven Gaydos,
Presenting to BOYHOOD

Mike Judge,

Robert Rodriguez, Presenting to 
Guillermo del Toro

 Jess Weixler, 
Presenting to 
Bonnie Curtis

Bill Wittliff, 
Presenting to 
Tommy Lee Jones



Olga Campos Benz & Kevin Benz  // Suzanne Deal Booth // Noël & Will Bridges // Amanda Bruemmer //
Jamie & Blake Chandlee // Victoria Corcoran // Eloise & John Paul DeJoria //
Deborah Green & Clayton Aynesworth // Andrea & Chase Hamilton // Pamela & William Hurley // Al Koehler //
Jennifer Kuczaj // Richard Linklater // Carla & Jack McDonald // Maria McDonald // Lesya & Chris Milam //
Shannon Moody // Autumn Rich // Macy & Ben Ryan // Meghan & Christopher Slover // Julia & Evan Smith //
Bobbi & Mort Topfer // Miriam Ward // Sherri & Travis West //
Suzanne & Marc Winkelman // Armando Zambrano & Bryan Gardner

Photo credit: THE OSCARS(r) - ARRIVALS - The 87th Oscars, held on Sunday, February 22, 2015, at the Dolby Theatre(r) at Hollywood & Highland Center(r), are televised live on the ABC Television Network at 7 p.m., ET/4 p.m., PT. (Rick Rowell/ABC via Getty Images) is licensed under CC BY 2.0



Presenting Sponsor


Principal Sponsor


Crystal Sponsors



Supporting Sponsors



  Four Seasons


Media Partners

The Austin Chronicle