Slideshow image




Rising Star: Jesse Plemons, presented by Adrianne Palicki
Carol Burnett, presented by Maya Rudolph
Chandra Wilson, presented by Ellia English
Austin Film Society 30th Anniversary, presented by Variety Executive Editor Steven Gaydos and AFS's Founder and Artistic Director Richard Linklater
Austin Chronicle Champion of the Arts: Michael Barker, presented by Ethan Hawke

Mike Judge
Melody McCaig, Sherri West, and Armando Zambrano


Luke Wilson, presented by Mike Judge
Guillermo Del Toro, presented by Robert Rodriguez
Bonnie Curtis, presented by Jess Weixler, with thanks to Lalique
Texas Legend Award: Tommy Lee Jones, presented by Bill Wittliff, with thanks to H-E-B
Variety's Creative Impact in Cinema Award Presented by Steven Gaydos, Accepted by Richard Linklater, Patricia Arquette and Ellar Coltrane
Posthumous Honorees:
L.M. Kit Carson, presented by Guillermo Del Toro and Louis Black
Christopher Evan Welch, presented by Mike Judge

Emcee: Mike Judge


Rising Star Award: Amber Heard, presented by Ryan Kavanaugh
David Gordon Green, presented by Danny McBride 
Soundtrack Award: Mac Davis, presented by Priscilla Presley
Lifetime Achievement Award: Louis Black, presented by Richard Linklater and Steven Gaydos, Executive Editor of Variety
Star of Texas Award: FROM DUSK TILL DAWN, accepted by Robert Rodriguez, Greg Nicotero, Tom Savini, Danny Trejo and Fred Williamson

Emcee: Luke Wilson
Co-Chairs: Bobbi Topfer, Mort Topfer


Stephen Tobolowsky presented by Julie Hagerty
Robin Wright presented by Rob Reiner 
Henry Thomas presented by Sissy Spacek and Jack Fisk
Annette O’Toole presented by Michael McKean 
Star of Texas Award: DAZED AND CONFUSED, presented by Quentin Tarantino
Accepted by Joey Lauren Adams, Christin Hinojosa, Richard Linklater, Anthony Rapp, Marissa Ribisi, Michelle Burke Thomas, Mark Vandermeulen and Wiley Wiggins

Emcee: Dana Wheeler-Nicholson
Co-Chairs: Eli Winkelman, Marc Winkelman, Alex Zeplain


Barry Corbin presented by G.W. Bailey
Douglas McGrath presented by Caroline Rhea
Soundtrack Award: Meat Loaf presented by Brett Cullen
Star of Texas Award: RIO BRAVO accepted by Angie Dickinson
Patron Honorary Texan Award: Danny Trejo presented by Robert Rodriguez

Emcee: Anjelah Johnson
Co-Chairs: Eloise DeJoria, John Paul DeJoria, Richard Linklater


Rip Torn presented by Sissy Spacek
Renée Zellweger presented by Liz Smith
Rising Star Award: John Hawkes presented by Robert Rodriguez
Star of Texas Award: Friday Night Lights accepted by Connie Britton and Kyle Chandler
Soundtrack Award: Spoon presented by Jeff Nichols

Emcee: Wyatt Cenac
Co-Chairs: Suzanne D. Booth, Virginia Lebermann


Lukas Haas presented by Lyle Lovett
Bruce McGill presented by Tim Matheson
Tom Mix Honorary Texan Award: Quentin Tarantino presented by Richard Linklater & Punky Bruiser
Star of Texas Award: WAITING FOR GUFFMAN accepted by Catherine O'Hara
Warren Skaaren Lifetime Achievement Award: Michael Nesmith presented by Edward Ruscha

Emcee: Thomas Haden Church
Co-Chairs: Erin Driscoll. Allison Watson


Larry Hagman presented by Linda Gray
Powers Boothe presented by Keith Carradine
Tom Mix Honorary Texan Award: Billy Bob Thornton presented by Dennis Quaid
Ann Richards Award: Catherine Hardwicke presented by Brendan Fraser
Tiffany and Co. Star of Texas Award: RUSHMORE accepted by Luke Wilson

Emcee: Thomas Haden Church
Co-Chairs: Deborah Green, Jane Schweppe, Bobbi Topfer


Morgan Fairchild presented by Tess Harper
Ann Richards Award: Mike Judge presented by Hank Hill
AMD Soundtrack Live! Award: ZZ Top presented by Luke Wilson
Legacy Award: Jayne Mansfield accepted by Mariska Hargitay
Tiffany and Co. Star of Texas Award: URBAN COWBOY accepted by Debra Winger

Emcee: Dan Rather
Co-Chairs: Kate Hersch, Robert S. Hersch


Richard Linklater presented by John Sloss
Bill Paxton presented by Stephen Bruton
Betty Buckley presented by Phyllis George
Tiffany and Co. Star of Texas Award: STATE FAIR accepted by Ann-Margret
AMD Soundtrack Live! Award: The Dixie Chicks presented by Lance Armstrong
Ann Richards Award: Elizabeth Avellan

Emcee: Liz Smith
Co-Chairs: Edward Safady, Evan Smith


Kris Kristofferson presented by John Sayles
Matthew McConaughey presented by S.R. Bindler
JoBeth Williams presented by Lawrence Kasdan
Frontier Award: THE LAST PICTURE SHOW accepted by Cybill Shepherd
AMD Soundtrack Live! Award: Lyle Lovett presented by Anne Rapp and Charlie Boswell of AMD

Emcee: Evan Smith
Co-Chairs: Carla S. McDonald, Alexa Wesner


Irma P. Hall presented by Joel Coen and Ethan Coen
Marcia Gay Harden presented by Joey Pantoliano
Dennis Quaid presented by Billy Bob Thornton
Frontier Award: WRITTEN ON THE WIND accepted by Lauren Bacall
Rising Star Award: Robert Rodriguez presented by George Lopez

Emcee: The Honorable Ann Richards
Co-Chairs: Deborah Green, Chris Mattsson


Ethan Hawke presented by Richard Linklater
Judith Ivey presented by Treat Williams
Edwin "Bud" Shrake presented by Dennis Hopper
Forest Whitaker presented by Jonathan Demme
Frontier Award: THE GETAWAY accepted by Ali MacGraw
Tom Mix Honorary Texan Award: Robert Duvall presented by Elvis Mitchell

Emcee: The Honorable Ann Richards
Co-Chairs: Edward Safady, Evan Smith


Farrah Fawcett presented by Dabney Coleman
Horton Foote presented by Tess Harper
Woody Harrelson presented by Matthew McConaughey
Tobe Hooper presented by William Friedkin
Frontier Award: EASY RIDER accepted by Peter Fonda
Legacy Award: Dooley Wilson presented by Anna Deavere Smith
Rising Star Award: Owen Wilson presented by Luke Wilson
A Tribute to Eagle Pennell presented by L.M. Kit Carson

Emcee: The Honorable Ann Richards
Co-Chairs: Anne Elizabeth Avellán, Michael Maguire, Quality Quinn, Will Wynn


William Broyles Jr. presented by Bill Wittliff
Cyd Charisse presented by Peter Bogdanovich
Terrence Malick presented by Sissy Spacek
Willie Nelson presented by Lyle Lovett and Billy Gibbons
Warren Skaaren Lifetime Achievement Award: Jack Valenti presented by Dan Rather
Legacy Award: Gilbert Roland presented by Cheech Marin
Frontier Award: GIANT accepted by Dennis Hopper

Emcee: The Honorable Ann Richards
Co-Chairs: Edward Safady, Lisa Wade


Robert Benton presented by Anne Rapp
Liz Smith presented by Ann Richards
Sissy Spacek presented by Rip Torn
Bill Wittliff presented by Barbara Morgan
Warren Skaaren Lifetime Achievement Award: Mike Simpson presented by Quentin Tarantino

Emcee: Turk Pipkin